

# FINANCE COMMITTEE

Thursday 28 February 2019 at 10.30 a.m. in the Council Room, South Wing G12, Gower Street, London, WC1E 6BT

### MINUTES

## PRESENT:

Mr Philip Sturrock (Chair)
Professor Michael Arthur (President and Provost)
Professor Lucie Clapp
Dr Andrew Gould
Dame DeAnne Julius
Ms Sarah Whitney

In attendance: Mr Phil Harding (Director of Finance and Business Affairs); Ms Anne Marie O'Mullane (Minutes); Mr Mahmud Rahman (Student Observer); Mr Matthew Swales (Director of Finance, Services and Reporting); Ms Francesca Fryer (Director of UCL Estates) for paper 4-4; Dr Celia Caulcott Vice-Provost (Enterprise & London) for paper 4-5; Professor Michael Hanna, Director, UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology and Mr Michael Schuitevoerder, Programme Director for paper 4-6.

Apologies for absence were received from Professor Patrick Haggard.

## **Preliminary Formal Business**

- 1a. Welcome and apologies
- 1a.1 The Chair welcomed members to the meeting. Apologies were reported as noted above.
- 1b. Declaration of interests
- 1b.1

### 15 November 2019

Approved: The Committee approved the minutes of the last meeting of the Finance

- 3.
- 3.1

6.2	Resolved: The Committee agreed to approve the approach to setting tuition fee rates for unregulated programmes in 2020-21 for unregulated programmes in 2020-21, applying an inflationary increase of 3% unless exceptions were approved by SMT.